Interview: Zoë Skoulding

Zoë Skoulding is a poet, translator, editor and critic. She has published four collections of poetry, most recently The Museum of Disappearing Sounds (Seren, 2013), shortlisted for the Ted Hughes Award for New Work in Poetry, and Remains of a Future City (Seren, 2008). She has performed her work at many international festivals, often incorporating electronic sound in her readings as well as collaborating with musicians. Her monograph Contemporary Women’s Poetry and Urban Space: Experimental Cities was published by Palgrave Macmillan in 2013, and she was editor of Poetry Wales 2008-2014. She is Senior Lecturer in the School of English at Bangor University.

Zoë Skoulding’s website

Tide Table (Gwasg Pantycelyn, 1998) ISBN 9781874786795
The Mirror Trade (Seren, 2004) ISBN 9781854113665
Dark Wires (with Ian Davidson) (West House Books, 2007) ISBN 9781904052203
From Here (with Simonetta Moro) (The Dusie Kollectiv, 2008) ASIN B00A46LITM
Remains of a Future City (Seren, 2008) ISBN 9781854114754
The Museum of Disappearing Sounds (Seren, 2013) ISBN 9781781720714

The views and opinions of interviewees are their own, and not necessarily those of Devolved Voices.